Upcoming Events:

Easter Weekend
Saturday 15th April 2017
No events

Vaoga Cup
Saturday 22nd April 2017
XC events at Skiltons Property - Seafield Road from 1:30pm, various distances 1-6km, afternoon tea at clubrooms
Points Day

ANZAC Relays
Tuesday 25th April 2017
Childrens, Walk & Run Relays at Scoutlands from 12:00pm followed by prizegiving and afternoon tea.
Entry form

Bramwell Teams XC Races
Saturday 29th April 2017
Registration at 1:00pm, Caves property - end of Seafield Road.  Various distances 1-8km, afternoon tea at clubrooms.
Points Day

Farm Run
Saturday 6th May 2017
Club trip to Johnstone's Farm - 1740 Rangitatau East Rd. Some transport may be available.

Cross Country @ Bason Reserve
Saturday 13th May 2017
1:00pm start - estimated time event.
Points Day

Johnston Memorial
Saturday 20th May 2017
Carter's property - SH3 Great North Rd, from 1:30pm. Start/finish at woolshed on main road.  Various distances 1-8km, afternoon tea at clubrooms.
Points Day

Ken Thomas Challenge
Saturday 27th May 2017
Taylor Road (off Tayforth Road) from 1:30pm.  Various distances, afternoon tea at clubrooms.
Points Day

Hughes Memorial (Hawera)
Saturday 3rd June 2017
Club away trip to Hawera, some transport available.

Dorne Cup (Wellington)
Saturday 10th June 2017
Club away trip to Wellington for Dorne Cup, also includes alternative day trip to location TBC for those not competing. Some transport available. Contact Rob Conder for further information.

XC Club Runs
Saturday 17th June 2017
Runs from clubrooms starting at 1:30pm, followed by afternoon tea.

XC Champs
Saturday 24th June 2017
Bason Reserve from 1:30pm, various distances 1-10km.  Mid-year dinner and prizegiving details TBC.
Points Day




 

Welcome to the Wanganui Harrier Club!

Our aim is to have fun get fit go faster by running or walking.



2017-18 syllabus available now


2017-18 registration form


3 Bridges Marathon & Events